Best in Biz Awards is unique in that only writers and journalists for business, financial, trade and technology publications, as well as broadcast outlets and analyst firms, serve as judges. In fact, Best in Biz Awards is the only business awards program judged by independent members of the press and industry analysts. Having researched and covered countless successful companies, these judges have the expertise to objectively evaluate the entry pool to choose the top companies, teams, executives and products from among the submissions.



Best in Biz Awards 2017 International judging panel

The fifth annual Best in Biz Awards International judging panel included 25 judges from 16 countries.



2016 International judging panel

The 2016 International panel included judges from our previous years’ panels, returning to judge the 2016 program, as well as several new additions to the high-profile group. Countries represented included: Australia, Canada, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Nigeria, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States.

2015 International judging panel

The 2015 International judging panel included 26 judges, including several new additions to the esteemed group, representing 18 countries. Publications represented included: ARD (Germany), BBC Radio (United Kingdom), Computer Hoy (Spain), Irish Independent (Ireland), Jerusalem Post (Israel), Morning Report (New Zealand), Vancouver Sun (Canada), and more.

2014 International judging panel

The 2014 International panel included a fantastic array of 27 judges from top-tier publications and analyst firms from 17 countries and all continents, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, UAE, UK and US. Publications represented included: Australian (Australia), Computer Hoy (Spain), Gizmodo (Australia), Huffington Post, Irish Independent (Ireland), Ventures Africa (Nigeria), and many more.

2013 International judging panel

The inaugural panel included contributors to top-tier newspapers, business, finance and technology publications and broadcast outlets from 18 countries and all continents. Countries represented included Australia, Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Nigeria, Philippines, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States.


More info on the judging process

Entries in each category are judged by at least five media and industry analyst judges, with each judge providing scoring and other feedback. Scores are combined and averaged to determine gold, silver and bronze winners in each category. Depending on category popularity and competition scoring, multiple silver and bronze winners may be awarded in a single category. In addition, based on scoring metrics, not all categories will result in winners in each of the gold, silver, and bronze positions.Mornin